New ‘Superman’ movie is pro-immigrant: You’re not American if you disagree
One of the actors for the new Superman movie, Sean Gunn, declared that the movie is “pro-immigrant”. Gunn described Superman as an immigrant and said “We support ‘our people’ we love our immigrants.” Those who disagree with this concept are “not” American. The actor playing Superman replaced “The American way” in Superman’s slogan with “and good things”.
From Breitbart:
“We support ‘our people’ we love our immigrants, and yes Superman is an immigrant, and yes the people that we support in this country are immigrants, if you don’t like that then you are not American,” Gunn said.
“People who say no to immigrants are against the American way. That is what the American dream is all about.”
Gunn failed to note the U.S. admits roughly one million individuals annually for lawful permanent residence. In 2022, there were 2.6 million new authorized immigrant arrivals. Illegal immigrants have been known to double that figure.
He spoke to a Variety reporter:
Director James Gunn confirmed the upcoming Superman iteration will be “about politics,” saying the iconic superhero is “an immigrant that came from other places.”
“Superman is the story of America,” he told he Sunday Times in a recent interview. “An immigrant that came from other places and populated the country, but for me, it is mostly a story that says basic human kindness is a value and is something we have lost.”
Additional Reading:
Kent, S. (2025, July 8). ‘Superman’ actor Sean Gunn says film is pro-immigrant ‘and if you don’t like that you’re not American’. Breitbart. Link.
Category: Society






well, just another capeshit movie I won’t be going to see , darn.
I hate to be the one to point out the elephant in the room and destroy your childhood but…. Superman…. Is an illegal alien. He needs to go to a self deport kiosk and apply for asylum somewhere else.
No, subsection 12 of section IV, number 671 letter G line vii specifically allows orphaned extraterrestrials if reasonable proof of origin (eg. superpowers) can be confrmed subject to verification.
The exception was never applied for and the Kent’s hid his identity with an illegal adoption. Really if the Statue of Limitations hadn’t passed, Martha could be looking at human trafficking charges. There is a process and they failed to follow it.
Correction, alien trafficking charges.
My dad smoked Kents.
And this new Kent smokes poles.
The fortress of solitude is at the North Pole, so he just needs a green card to work in Metropolis
Maybe an H-1B visa.
Sean Gunn, Hollywood, and the new iteration of the Superman movie can all FOAEABOD.
The movie will likely abysmally fail at the box office, and rightfully so
https://www.youtube.com/shorts/1Mxy7jKNitw?t=13&feature=share
For some reason the time-stamp copy did not take … so listen for about 5 seconds until he says the “magic words.”
I don’t think they learned anything from Disney’s abysmal performance at the box office and tales of wokeness woe. You would think these companies don’t have stock holders to answer to.
In their minds, it’s just like socialism / communism. They’ll get it right next time.
South Park nailed it: https://youtu.be/TWhsjai-OVE?si=o7CmsPBBUmQGVhq0
Tracks.
Sean Gunn is a clown.
Superman came to America and put American superheroes out of work.
He is just doing jobs that American Supers are no too fat and lazy to do. I mean sure, when one thinks “fat” villains come to mind right away. Kingpin, The Blob and Penguin range from husky to morbidly obese. But Big Bertha? Can she turn the planet around backwards to turn back time? Nope.
She can turn the world on with her smile.
Daner, the talk radio host on WFTL 850 AM radio mentioned this yesterday morning and this morning saying that the movie may not fly due to the wokeness. How come when clark Kent removed his glases when he was dressed up as Superman, no one recognized him as Clark Kent. These TV shows were from the 1950’s and I watched them on our small screen TV set. I never thought about the eye glass removal when watching the show.
You would think Lois Lane could tell one dick from the other.
Are you implying that Lois was banging both Clark and our caped superhero during the same time frame? Cuz I think she would notice the identical member, especially if it had some unique characteristics. (Asking for a friend who is a true fan of said illegal alien)
In “Man of Steel, Woman of Kleenex”; Larry Niven does a deep dive on why female Human – Male Kryptonian mating is an impossibility. He does suggest that if they want a half supe baby that Kal L will have to carry it to term himself.
He also has questions about whether Clarks adopters has noticed in holes in his teenage bedroom.
I remember reading that, lo, many years ago.
It was before Al Gore invented the internet even
Me too, sometime around 1982 I think.
You would think that she would have caught on when Clark Kent climaxed faster than a speeding bullet.
Forgot to mention that my favorite nice guy gangster was Ben Weldon who played on a number of episodes and did a lot of work playing bad guys in the B Westerns and crime movies.
All white people look alike, duh.
Pssst…. Superman is a cartoon character. He was dreamed up by two “oh my God”….. jews.
So… Superman is part of a plot by Jews to take over the world? Ermagherd!
We already know that they control the weather, so a shout out to our Jewish brethren, especially the Rothschild’s for the great weather this past weekend.
So how did “the actor” change the words in Superman’s slogan? That was either in the script or the director approved it. Other than when unintelligently commenting on anything in the real world, very few actors are allowed to just make up extemporaneous dialog. This Superma’am clown didn’t change it all on his own.
Truth, Justice and the American Way, or it’s just bullsh*t left/libtardery.
He just pulled a “Snow White” on the new “Superman”. Idjit.
“Snow Man”?
“Super White”?
“Super White Man”?
Lighten up, Frances. It’s Superman, a comic book character. Entertainment and nothing more. Progressive/liberal dumbasses need to stop trying to make things into something they’re not. I’m shocked that Superman hasn’t become a gender fluid non binary pansexual androgynous humanoid with they/them pronouns, fighting for truth, justice, and drag shows for pre-schoolers. Gimme a fuckin’ break. And yet they wonder why people don’t go to movies. I’m not about to pay to watch an indoctrination movie.
Superman is gay, that’s why you never see him and Clark
together at the same time. Lois tries to play along lest she
lose her imaginary trifecta.
I was always suspicious of that Super-“MAN” costume….
I’m suspicious of any man that wears his briefs on the outside.
Wait till you see the pegging scene with Lois Lane on top. It is “eye opening”.
Oh for fuck’s sake, now I need a drink. Boss kinda frowns on that though.
Does she use an actual strap-on? Inquiring minds need to know, before they part with the extravagant cost of a movie ticket. Maybe they can wait until that scene shows up on P0rnHub.
Sounds like the Superman and Wonder Woman having sex joke that Hack Stone read in Playboy some forty years ago.
The invisible man was smiling.
Surprised, but happy.
Of all the things going on to get bent out of shape over, this doesn’t even make my top 100.
Moving on.
I’ll just say that the left and their play on words is hysterically funny. I’m pro American and pro immigration.
The problem that I have is ILLEGAL IMMIGRATION!
I think most of us agree. We never said that anyone, from anywhere is not wanted. Come on in, just do it the right way. OH, and, don’t come here, legally or illegally, and try to force US to accept the BS that you call “culture” and is what led to the shit hole you are leaving or trying to leave.
We can have all the good stuff here to, but you will treat your women with respect, your wife wife and kids will now have the same rights as YOU, no trying to change what made this place so desirable to want to come to, no violence because you don’t like it, etc. etc.
If you want it the way that it was “back home” just stay there.
How dare you. Why can those poor foreigners not be able to beat their wives an honor kill their kids? Why just the other day our resident commie atheist douchebag said he was a better Christian than anyone else on this board. Shame on us all. (sarc)
I know! I accepted a couple of years ago that I am an ass! I’m too old to have patience and too old to care about “their” feelings.
The problems that we face today are a direct result of not enough ass whoopings, punches in the face, and not enough of having to make your own way through life!
More people need a punch in the face and things will start to improve!
The left consistently play their word game, trying to make it look like opposing illegal immigration means being racist and anti legal immigration.
But what’s really going on is that the left wants unchecked and unlimited immigration to dilute American values with imported cultural values from third world countries.
Naw, what the left really wants as their first priority is one-party rule, Demoncrat Communist Party rule. They plan to accomplish it using the Cloward-Piven strategy and the provisions of our own Constitution that mandate apportionment of representatives in Congress via the decennial census, which will count all the immigrants, legal and illegal. Once they gain defacto one-party rule of all branches of government, you can kiss your Bill of Rights goodbye. It will be nothing but ignored words on old parchment.
Always the whole plan!

Well then, fuck the movie, its producers and the PC woke studios that spawned it, another bullshit PC flick that I’ll ignore!
This is more like the comic book series where Kal El landed in Stalin’s USSR.
I edited your name for PII, same reason as your proton email addy.
*grin*
AW1
Batman always called him “the alien.”
Batman trumps Superman. In sales, and with the kryptonite in his utility belt.
Saw the preview the other day when Mrs Eggs and I saw the Formula 1 movie. I said “Just how many f*cking Superman movies do we need?”
Just one. Christopher Reeve, 1978.
Yuuuuuuuup!!
LOL not pertaining to this post but some of you olf heads will remember this piece of Shit . Looks like he has a new angle… https://getordained.org/find-a-minister/101246/rev-dr-dennis-chevalier-phd
https://valorguardians.com/blog/?p=39855&cpage=2#comments
Oh look, he found Jesus. Baptist, Catholic and Universal Life. Got a robe to play dress up in too.
Pissing off the military community is one thing, upsetting God is a whole other level. BOL.
But does he still dress up in his lab coat?
Seems legit to me.
The turd that won’t flush…
Folks would be well served if they conducted a little research on their own before contacting that clown.
Of his other “pastoral” expertise, he claims to offer marital counseling.
(It strikes me that someone who has been married 6+ times probably isn’t the best choice to seek martial advice from.)
Heavy Chevy’s first tenet of marriage counseling.
1-How to eat the cheese but not cut it.
Some “Churches” will ordain ANYBODY! Looks like that one requires NO background check or character references.
Mmmmyeah, ANYONE can get ordained right here, I’m not shitting!!!
Universal Life Church – Become a Minister Online
I have some experience with the Legal Immigration process over the years. As a result I have no sympathy and little empathy for illegal immigration.
After a multi-year process culminating in unsuccessful IVF, my wife with my support arranged to adopt her brothers (in the Philippines) baby when his wife became pregnant for the fourth time. When the time came my wife traveled to the Phillipines and was present when my daughter was born and she left the hospital with the baby. It took 11 months to get through the local courts to finalize the adoption.
US immigration law required that we have two years physical custody before we could get a visa for her as both her birth parents were alive even though we had already finalized the adoption. My wife is a nurse, she worked a deal with the hospital she worked at to work a certain number of shifts per quarter. For instance she’d work the requisite shifts In Jan and then go to the Philippines for Feb-May come homework shifts in June for Q2 and July Q3 and then head back. Rins and repeat. When my brother-in-law died of leukemia I immediately filed for a visa and had to go for the interview and was politely informed ” we’re sorry but your brother-in-law didn’t die soon enough ” So we were stuck with the two year physical custody requirement.
As soon as we had our 24 months physical custody I filed the paperwork for a visa when, they (USG) sent the receipt I noted they spelled her name wrong so I sent a correction to their error. After not hearing anything further 120 days after the original receipt I contacted the National Visa Center to find out why and was informed that the 120 day clock had restarted because they had to correct their error. They could have saved me significant blood pressure spikes if they’d told me that they had mailed the response the day prior but couldn’t tell me over the phone what it said.
Continued
Continued…
A couple days later the response arrived asking for a whole bunch of additional info some of my wife was going to have to dig up in the Phillipines. I addressed every picayune thing they requested, and sent back over 2 pounds of additional supporting documentation. I am convinced they didn’t read it just weighed it. As the time it was delivered until it was approved was 2 calendar days and on the clock 22 hours.
The most “interesting” requirement was the one for my now five year old daughter to be interviewed at the embassy in Manila.
In the fall of 2000 my wife petitioned both her sisters (single at the time) for immigration. Its a long drawnout process based on when your number is called. During COVID we got down to the final stages including embassy interviews for families of four, physicals, vaccinations, etc. OBTW they didn’t live on Luzon much less in Manila.In June 2023 Group1 arrived, and in Sept 2023 Grpup2 arrived. A year ago Grp1 bought a house here and last week Grp2 closed on their house.
I have strong opinions on immigration.
Congratulations on your baby girl!
Congratulations on:
Doing it right, no matter how painful.
On having your daughter
On your family being together, here.
BTW, I was in Sacramento CA a few weeks ago and ate at Jolly-Bee! Yum!!!!!
There is a Jollibee in Jacksonville and they periodically make a trip there.
Love that place!!
You can count on TheBigSig to spread the right wing propaganda narrative of the day.
Regardless of how fucking stupid it is.
Superman was an immigrant. Created by the children of Jewish immigrants who had fled Europe.
He was created during an era of rising fascism in Europe and the persecution and imprisonment of ethnic and political groups, especially Jews, in Europe.
The men who created him were living in America during a time of rising antisemitism, the Great Depression, and saw America entrenched in Jim Crow era disenfranchisement and oppression of African Americans. They also witnessed and experienced the treatment of “unwanted” immigrant groups in America.
The inspiration for Superman was the myth of John Henry the “steel driving man”. An African American steelworker with the strength of a hundred men and the resilience and determination to inspire a nation to rebuild and create something new after the civil war and after America discarded the shackles of slavery.
Superman was intended to be an idealized version of what they hoped America and the American people would strive to be and how he hoped America would act in the world. As a hero to all. As a defender of those that are weak or mistreated.
Superman was woke. Superman has always been woke.
Also, it should be noted. None of you have even seen this damn movie. Yet you are already easily manipulated into being outraged by its message of being nice to people.
Snowflakes.
Um, you do see that he cited a story,
Right?
He cited fucking Brietbart. Which is literally the source of much of the right wing propaganda.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Breitbart_News
Please feel free to exercise your rights as protected by the first amendment and post an article disputing the Breitbart article. I bet you can’t. Add it to the list of informational items you owe me.
Hey! He cited Wikipedia.
Do you know how much ball that requires?
Even in community college wiki don’t fucking fly.
EVERY Military School that I ever attended absolutely REFUSED to accept Wikipedia as a source for information.
Dipstick quotes the Old Testament out of context then uses Wikipedia as a reference. Just can’t get it right.
Ssssooooooo, he cited someone’s else’s story, like I said.
“Right wing propaganda”! 😂😂😂😂😂😂. I don’t read Breitbart, unless it’s linked to something else I’m reading, but to mention “right-wing propaganda” is HILARIOUS! Most news channels, stations, publications, etc. are left wing propagandist. It’s so bad that even Bill Maher is calling it out. If that dude says something about it, you know it’s bad. He sure as hell ain’t on the right (conservative) side! If Breitbart is a right wing propagandist, I’d say that they deserve to be. They are a minority in the business.
Congratulations on posting a citation! Knew you could do it!!!
Superman was
an immigranta fictional character in a comic book. Created by the children of Jewish immigrants who had fled Europe.Had you bothered to read the original post, you’d know that the post was not about the movie, but about the comments made by Sean Gunn, an actor in the movie. But then again, we’re all quite aware of your reading skills and astounding ability to twist something into something it’s not.
Get over yourself. You’re not superior. I wouldn’t even consider you an equal, a peer. Just another indoctrinated, party-line spewing drone.
Go. Now. I’m sure there’s an antifa anti-ICE rally in need of your “services.
For sure, I bet he has some pantifa turd somewhere who just HAS to have Lavendar oil rubbed on its feet!
Did that come with a full body massage by the pantifa dude and with a happy ending?
Wow. Such a nuanced view of American history.
You musta gone to college.
Btws, we’ve canceled the Oppression Olympics indefinitely.
Sorry for the inconvenience.
“Truth, justice and the ‘Murican way,” dude.
DAMMIT BWAH, do you try to be that big of an idiot, or does it come to you naturally?
Hahahaha, so you are saying Superman should murder federal agents and give little boys tampons? Because he hasn’t done any of that…. yet. Hand him over to Disney and the next film will feature it.
Lars, where did you go to OBC? Asking for a friend.
Well, Superman renounced his American citizenship in April 2011 (Action Comics #900), so he needs to go somewhere else.