Tuesday feel good story
In Georgia, a homeowner’s door bell rang and when he went to answer it, there was no one at the door. So when it rang again, he answered the door holding his .45 caliber handgun. When he stepped out on his porch, 45-year-old Anthony Devine, wearing a mask lunged at the thirty-five year old homeowner with a knife.
They said the resident fired numerous times at Devine with a .45 caliber handgun, then ran into his house and called 911.
When officers arrived, they found the suspect near the front door with several gunshot wounds to his back and butt.
I’m guessing at the sight and sound of the first shot, Devine turned tail showing his get-away stance, but not getting away quickly enough. He is, however, in the hospital, lucky for him.
Thanks to Chief Tango for the link.
Category: Feel Good Stories, Guns





Back and butt? Hmmm. Would like to see a video on that action. There should be at least one hole in the front, somewhere, if Devine was lunging at the homeowner with a knife when he was shot. Of course, it’s possible that the first shot missed, and Devine turned to run away.
Whatever. He’s still alive and the good folks in Georgia now get to support his sorry ass. And pay his medical bills. 🙁
Shot in the ass,
And you’re to blame
Darling, you give crime
A bad name.
/with apologies to Jon Bon Jovi….you’re welcome for the earworm
Flip him over and and two, center mass. But I understand the homeowner was quite befuddled and also merciful. Hope the perp has four ass holes now. He’ll need them in lockup!
@2, LMAO!!! just choked on a pretzel though!!
Good for the homeowner. Stupid Criminal tricks, bringing a knife to a gun fight.
Several rounds at close range from a .45? And he’s still alive!
Nothing says, “get the fu#k off my porch or not today buddy” like a .45 caliber semi automatic pistol.
My favorite weapon is my Sig Sauer P-220 (serial letter G).
And it holds 7 rounds … so it can walk it around fully loaded in NY!
act like an ass and,,get shot in the ass!
In this case the stupid prize was several 230-grain trophies dug out of his ass.
Hope it hurts more when Bubba starts ass-plowing him.
Here’s another “feel good” story you forgot to print: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/06/11/justin-stanfield-thomas-shooting-4-year-old-kills-father-arizona_n_3420573.html
@9
A terrible accident…Joe, what the forks your point?
@8 And that will hurt twice as much because apparently he now has some handy grip holes in his 4ss for Bubba to get the good grip with…
Joe: yes, that’s indeed a tragic accident. Now, how about you go find us 50 articles on tragic automobile accidents resulting in fatalities.
You were aware that over 50 people are killed in traffic accidents for each accidental firearms death, right?
@9 – Eat a bowl of dicks.
Joe … you are an ass. There is nothing more tragic than a moron who does not secure his weapons, leave a pistol out in plain view, permitting a child to shoot and kill his father!
This is and all like senarios are preventable. Never should have happended!
Now back to you Joe … as per comment # 13 … “eat a bowl of dicks!”
@9 Joe, that type of cheap shot isn’t becoming. You’re better than that. And you very much know the difference between a gun tragedy, and a homeowner defending himself with a gun. Don’t you?
It’s interesting that the perp was not killed in this one.
Some of stats used by the left, in pretending that guns don’t stop crime, will only count incidents if the criminal was killed. So, this wouldn’t count for some of them.
Others will count incidents only if the gun was fired, but not if the homeowner merely pointed the weapon to threaten the perp.
At least this one will count some of the time.
@9 total accidental firearm deaths were 851 on 2011…you probably already knew that though.
If you really wanted to reduce the murder rate instead of just taking away guns you would be pressing to make sure that we are imprisoning violent offenders for decades after a first offense, before they graduate to a murder on their 3rd or 4th violent offense. Locking up someone for a couple of years for beating someone up with baseball bat means that offender will continue to become more violent as time passes. As our current prison system has a zero rehabilitation goal we must decide as a society whether it’s more important to lock up drug users as criminals or violent gang bangers. A serious impact on New York City murders would be to police the known geographical locations where gangs and guns account for 90% of the perpetrators and victims of murder in NYC with a larger force of anti-gang and gang suppression units and begin wholesale prosecution of gang members under the RICO act. Organized gangs are not organized for social advancement of members but to promote drug trade and turf wars. That falls to RICO and allows kids in gang colors to be rounded up and dealt with as members of corrupt organizations and are subject to prosecution similar to mafia soldiers.
Or you could keep posting articles about accidents and pretending an assault weapon ban will make a difference.
Sounds like the homeowner needs some remedial firearms training. Four wounds and the perp still lives, at continual taxpayer expense – vs – dead and planted at one-time expense.
Oh, yes, and Joe, suck a dead donkey’s (demoncrat’s) dick.
Joe-boy – wow, was kind of missing you and the light-hearted tomfoolery you bring to the forum. Some of the folks take themselves ‘way too seriously, but you always have a light touch with just a trace of sarcasm which NO ONE could ever take seriously… the comic tension relief is such a joy to us all. Thank God no one in real life with an IQ larger than their dick length in meters would ever actually think such foolishness was intended seriously!!
@15. PN, I have to disagree with you. Joey the Rock-Climbing Zero definitely is not better than the cheap shot he took.
@21 Attempting to appeal to Joe’s logical side wouldn’t be the first wild goose chase I’ve been on, UpNorth. Probably won’t be the last, either. 😉
Hope they don’t try to get him since he had shots in the back. The guy was defending himself.
Excellent marksmanship on the homeowner’s part. Shot the pain-in-the-ass knife-wielding assailant in the ass. Good for him.
To Joe: go plant flowers or something, do something useful with your life instead of making yourself a pain in the ass. Maybe you’re so masochistic that you like it when people tell you to fuck off, but that’s a personal problem and I don’t give a crap. You’re annoying, boring, and whiny, and you present yourself as NOT TOO BRIGHT.